HOME DECOR – RECYCLING OLD COOKWARE

antique brass urn, old cooking utensils, interior decor ideas

Found this beautiful urn (cookware) while scourging through my grand father in laws home…

The store was full of these old cooking utensils and I could only grab 2! (going to make another trip soon to the village)

I got the urn polished (using brasso) and cleaned and didn’t know after that what to do with it.

My love for plants and greenery around the house came to my rescue when I had this philodendron’s (cheese plant’s)  stalk cut for aesthetic reasons, and didn’t feel like throwing the branch.

Voila, not only  I have a unique urn which is an antique but also a beautiful way to salvage my plant’s cuttings..

happy happy joy joy

 

_________________________________________________________________:D

Leave a Reply

