Kantha’s quilted ‘designs’

we love when our work is mentioned! thank you Anandi

Marigold Diary

Una paloma blanca,

I’m just a bird in the sky,

Una paloma blanca,

Over the mountains I fly,

No one can take my freedom away…….

-by George Baker (Dutch musician)

It feels like yesterday, when I started jotting down my quirky, traditional and contemporary finds. First year was the most exciting as I visited many to write only about a few and yet had the fire in my belly to visit someone each day. Looking around for creativity in any form gave me a high, specially if it wasn’t written about earlier. From this year, I am taking on a loftier mission of mapping the Indian sub-continent with more oeuvre.

View original post 321 more words

Leave a Reply

